Otto Mann: Relatively Accomplished Dreams – Album Review

Otto Mann has been “writing music for the kids we used to be and the idiots we’ve now become” since 2011 and released the three-track EP, Relatively Accomplished Dreams, last month via Worry Records. The Chicago-based punk rockers Nic Campa (Guitar), Vince Abbate (Vocals), Dan Tinkler (Drums), and Sam Broom (Bass) make up Otto Man. Otto […]

Endolphins: Landescape – Album Review

It has finally arrived people! After teasing us with their first single, 7¢ Birds, Endolphins’ latest album Landescape is ripe for listening. The Chicago americana/indie rock duo is Daniel Payne (guitar, vocals, bass) and Alex Strong (drums, vocals, piano) and these two do a whole lot of rocking on this album. Endolphins: Landescape Landescape kicks off with it’s […]

Scotch the Filmmaker: Lake Effect Indie Vol. 2 – Album Review

Lake Effect Indie Vol. 2 is the sequel to Scotch the Filmmaker’s Lake Effect Indie EP and came out earlier this month. Scotch the Filmmaker is a genre-blending indie rock band from Chicago’s northside and features Joe Monahan, Brad Mueller, Brian Kinney, Franny Sadler, Katie Bithos and, John Schieber. The collective has been playing together since […]

Lime Forest: Welcome to Lime Forest – Album Review

Welcome to Lime Forest, the latest project from Lime Forest, hit the interwebz last week. The 12-song full-length is the brainchild of Rick Sniegowski and he is the sole song-writer of the 43 minute eccentric, psychedelic rock journey we embark upon with this record. Lime Forest – Welcome to Lime Forest The album opens with […]

Lemon Knife: Songs About Water and Death – Album Review

Lemon Knife is a hard rock/punk rock duo from Chicago that delivers thick bass riffs with classic punk energy, track after track. Lemon Knife is Mia Blixt-Shehan (bass, guitar, and vocals) and John Retterer-Moore (drums and vocals) and they released their first LP, Songs About Water and Death, last week! Lemon Knife: Songs About Water and […]

The Off Days: Lover Boy – Album Review

The Off Days are a Chicago based supergroup that is playing garage rock that will put some hair on your chest. They are a power foursome of Paul Murphy (guitar and vocals), Ulysses Robledo (bass and vocals), Nate Nager (drums), Eddie Torrez (lead guitar) and just released their debut, 5-song  EP entitled Lover Boy in March. The […]

Safespace: Keep Quiet – Album Review

Safespace is an alternative rock band from Chicago’s SW suburbs and just dropped their debut LP, Keep Quiet, on Friday. This power three-piece is composed of Vinnie Crisostomo (drums and percussion), Zach Crisostomo (bass), and Steven Edwards (guitar and vocals). Safespace: Keep Quiet In Keep Quiet, Safespace take us on an eleven-track journey that spans […]